Street Fighter 6 exhibition matches at Japan Expo 2022 now streaming

Street Fighter 6 exhibition matches at Japan Expo 2022 now streaming

By Justin ‘AdaptiveTrigger’ Gordon










16 sf6 exhibition bnr | Street Fighter 6 exhibition matches at Japan Expo 2022 now streaming | The Paradise News


It’s been revealed that Street Fighter 6 will have a presence at Japan Expo 2022. According to the official Street Fighter 6 Twitter account, exhibition matches are scheduled to play out at 14:45 CET — that’s 5:45 a.m. PT and 8:45 a.m. ET. As usual, things are playing out a little later than what was actually scheduled.






The stream appears to be in French, so us English speakers probably won’t understand a lot of what’s being said during the stream. Still, it promises to show us new Street Fighter 6 footage and actual matches.









The demo that’s been playable at Japan Expo 2022 is the same demo that was playable at Summer Games Fest 2022. This means that the only playable characters right now are Ryu, Luke, Chun-Li and Jamie.


Although Guile is the fifth fighter to be officially revealed for Street Fighter 6, he hasn’t been playable at these type of events just yet. It seems we’ll still have to wait some time before the demo is updated so that more characters are made playable.


As of right now, there haven’t been any new reveals at Japan Expo 2022. We’re not really expecting any new announcements this weekend, but the possibility is certainly there. We’ll be keeping an eye out in case that happens.


Check out the stream for the Street Fighter 6 exhibition matches below:










Source: Event Hubs

Latest News