Al-Nassr forward Cristiano Ronaldo on Monday night convinced the referee not to award him a penalty the he won.
The 38-year-old went down in the second minute after a challenge in his side’s Asian Champions League clash with Iranian side Persepolis.
But when Chinese referee Ma Ning awarded a penalty, Ronaldo argued the case for the decision to be overturned.
Ning was then sent to the pitchside monitor and ultimately changed his call.
Read Also: Messi rivalry now ‘gone’, says Ronaldo
A combination of the video assistant referee and Ronaldo’s honesty came to Persepolis’ rescue and kept the scores goalless at half-time.
Al-Nassr had already qualified for the knockout stages before the match in Riyadh.
The Saudi Pro League side are top of Group E with 12 points after four matches.
Al-Nassr are five points ahead of Persepolis who are in second place.