in

Liverpool vs Real Madrid: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Liverpool vs Real Madrid: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Liverpool and Real Madrid will meet in the Champions League final at the Stade de France on Saturday night.

This mouthwatering clash is a repeat of the 2018 final in Kyiv, which saw Los Blancos run out 3-1 winners after a goal from Karim Benzema and a brace from Gareth Bale.

The Reds‘ injury problems deepened as Thiago Alcantara limped off in victory over Wolverhampton Wanderers in the last match of the Premier League season.

Thiago is struggling with an Achilles problem, and he faces a race against time to be fit for the Paris showpiece.

Fabinho has been out since the victory over Aston Villa on May 10 with a hamstring issue, but he has returned to training and is set to be available.

Meanwhile, Virgil van Dijk has been out of action since the FA Cup final and will return to the starting XI.

As for Real Madrid, Carlo Ancelotti has a fully fit squad to choose from. David Alaba is set to return and start alongside Eder Militao in the heart of defence.

The Austrian has not played since the first leg of the semi-final against Manchester City after suffering muscle fatigue.

The Italian coach will have Bale to call on from the bench, and the Welshman will be eyeing a similarly memorable cameo as his one in the 2018 final.

That night, Bale came off the bench to make the difference with two goals, the first being an astonishing overhead kick.

Liverpool vs Real Madrid predicted line-ups

Liverpool’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Alisson; Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ibrahim Konate, Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson; Jordan Henderson, Fabinho, Naby Keita; Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane, Luis Diaz.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Toni Kroos, Casemiro, Luka Modric; Fede Valverde, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Junior.

When does Liverpool vs Real Madrid start?

This Saturday’s Champions League final kicks off at 21:00 CEST, the local time in Paris. For those living in the UK this match will kick-off at 20:00 BST, whilst American viewers in the United States can tune in at 12:00 PT/15:00 ET.

Where to watch Liverpool vs Real Madrid?

For those living in the USA, you can watch the Champions League final between Liverpool and Real Madrid on CBS Sports Network. For those living in the UK the match will be broadcast live on BT Sport 1, BT Sport Ultimate, and the BT Sport YouTube channel.

Read Full Story At: Marca

Twitch to provide more “specifics and clarity” over bans

Twitch to provide more “specifics and clarity” over bans

‘Football can kill you’: Baroka to part ways with coaches Thobejane, Thoka