Skip to content

Fact Check: Peter Kay posts statement after O2 Priority ‘technical issues’

By Steve Heldon

Peter Kay fans experienced issues when buying tickets for his first live tour in 12 years went on sale.

The comedian tweeted a statement from SJM Concerts in response to the issues.

The statement reads: “MESSAGE FROM SJM CONCERTS

“We’d like to acknowledge and apologise for a number of technical issues customers experienced while trying to buy tickets for Peter Kay’s upcoming live tour via the O2 Priority pre-sale earlier today.

“SJM Concerts would like to reassure customers that substantial provision has been put in place for the main ticket on-sale this Saturday 12th at 10am. Plenty of tickets will be available throughout the day so please persevere and please buy from official ticket outlets listed on the attached link.”

Peter Kay recently announced his tour which will see him visit cities such as Manchester, Birmingham and Glasgow.

How to buy Peter Kay tickets

If you didn’t buy tickets in the pre-sale, you can try your luck in the general sale this weekend.

Peter Kay fans can buy tickets during the general sale which is due to take place on Saturday, November 12 at 10am via Ticketmaster.


READ MORE: 


Peter Kay tour dates

  • Fri 02 December 2022 Manchester AO Arena
  • Sat 03 December 2022 Manchester AO Arena
  • Sat 17 December 2022 Birmingham Utilita Arena
  • Fri 06 January 2023 Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
  • Sat 07 January 2023 Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
  • Fri 20 January 2023 Leeds First Direct Arena
  • Fri 17 February 2023 Sheffield Utilita Arena
  • Thu 23 February 2023 Belfast SSE Arena
  • Fri 24 February 2023 Belfast SSE Arena
  • Thu 09 March 2023 Newcastle Utilita Arena
  • Fri 10 March 2023 Newcastle Utilita Arena
  • Thu 23 March 2023 Birmingham Resorts World Arena
  • Thu 06 April 2023 Dublin 3Arena
  • Fri 07 April 2023 Dublin 3Arena
  • Fri 05 May 2023 Glasgow OVO Hydro
  • Sat 06 May 2023 Glasgow OVO Hydro
  • Fri 19 May 2023 Leeds First Direct Arena
  • Fri 16 June 2023 Cardiff International Arena
  • Sat 17 June 2023 Cardiff International Arena
  • Fri 14 July 2023 Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
  • Sat 15 July 2023 Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
  • Fri 11 August 2023 Sheffield Utilita Arena

Tickets will be available to buy via Ticketmaster on Saturday, November 12 at 10am.

Source: Healthy Duck.